Family Matters

I don’t really find myself to be a family person, I always went and did my own thing, this is something we all do.  Our escape from our families does not mean we don’t love them or wouldn’t protect them, it shows that we are independent.  Our independence is given to us by our families, my entire life my parents raised me to be my own person.  They raised me to be strong yet passionate about what I feel and what I believe.  I may take this gift for granted at times, but my freedom and the strength I have to be so are the greatest parts of my life.  Whether you know it or not, your family makes you who you are.  They put pieces of themselves inside of you and shape you so that you can be on your own.  Take a moment to look back at your life, do you see how your family influenced you?  Even if this influence isn’t a reflection of your family, it still influenced your life.  You could even rebel against them and this rebellion is an influence caused by them.  Our families will always play a major role in what we do and how we act.  If it hadn’t been for my family, I wouldn’t have experienced half of the things in my life, and I’m sure it’s the same for you.

Joseph Thomas McNeil

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

