It’s the most wonderful time of the year…..

I love the holidays simply because it’s the time of the year that I get to see my entire family. My family comes in from New York, North Carolina, Florida, California, etc. I usually only see my extended family Thanksgiving and Christmas so I enjoy every minute I get to spend with them. I also love the holiday food, cooking it as well as eating it. I will say one thing I don’t like about the holiday season is buying gifts. My siblings, parents, and best friends are expensive! My sisters want PJ’s from VS Pink and gift cards to American Eagle. My mom wants a Pandora bracelet, my Dad wants tickets to the UNC v. Duke game at Chapel Hill, and my best friends all want…well actually I don’t know what they want. I do know by the time it’s all said and done I’ll be broke. At least I get to spend time with the people I love, eat great food, and see the looks on there faces when everyone opens their gifts.

Yvonne Rutledge

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

