College

College is said to a higher level education. I personally don’t believe you learn much in college. Well I’m just a freshman what do I know? Since I arrived August 25,2011 I’ve been nothing but stressed. I believe that what college does stress people out. I stressed about almost everything my first semester. Living in Lucille Clements was alright but at the same time I hated it. The public restroom was the worst I’m not use to sharing a restroom with more than 2 people. The showers would clog up hair everywhere. It was a total mess. I never got any sleep at night it was hard for me to wake up for class because of the noise the previous night that kept me up. The Market place even made me stress I got to the point where I just didn’t want to eat it. So I ate Chic-fil-a everyday. My advantage dollars disappeared so fast I had to use my shopping money for other things like groceries, books, school supplies, and who knows what else. I worried about how I would get home if my daddy had to work because my daddy didn’t allow me to bring my car the 1st semester. College isn’t it’s just a pain in the you know what. This semester isn’t as bad just because I have my car and I know what to expect.

-Monique LattimoreĀ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to College

  1. etsucomp1010 says:

    You have expressed what a lot of people go through in the adjustment phase of college! It will get better…

Leave a Reply

