Undisciplined Children & Disrespectful Adults

You know what makes me mad?
Children.
You know what makes me even more mad?
Their parents.

For my Valentine’s Date with my long-term boyfriend, we decided to go to the aquarium in Chattanooga.
I had NEVER been so naturally I was VERY EXCITED.
This place was PACKED.
As I’m walking around, taking pictures of the jellyfish and the octopus, I keep getting pushed.
These children kept pushing me out of the way, and trying to get up to the glass.
Now, I understand, they were just as excited as I am.
But why didn’t their parents make them be patient.
It was very rude.

On the glass, there is a notice that reads, “Please no flash photography.”
I had my camera set to where their was no flash.
I was taking a picture of the Octopus’ tentacles, when the parent of a couple of the children who were pushing me starts complaining.
YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO USE FLASH PHOTOGRAPHY IN HERE. I DON”T KNOW WHY YOU ARE TAKING PICTURES ANYWAYS. MY CHILDREN CAN’T SEE AND YOU ARE WASTING OUR TIME.”


I am a hot-headed individual, and this royally pissed me off.

#1. I paid money just like you did to get into the aquarium.
#2. I LOVE photography, and I document almost EVERYTHING.
and
#3. I wasn’t even using a flash.
I turned around and said, “Lady, I’m going to keep taking pictures and the longer you and your little snot-nosed children keep pushing me, the longer I’ll be here.”

If you are going to take your child/children in public, make sure you have enough decency to respect those around you.
I had enough respect not to push your child back when they were pushing me. (Not that I would, I’m against child abuse)
I’m just saying, I didn’t appreciate this parents hostility and disrespect.
Discipline your children, before you see a very ANGRY Brittany.

Brittany MaShe’ Barnett ❤

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Undisciplined Children & Disrespectful Adults

Leave a Reply

